How many countries in Asia?

1、There are 48 countries and regions in Asia.
2, Asia is divided into East Asia, West Asia, Southeast Asia, Central Asia, South Asia, North Asia .
3, East Asia refers to the eastern part of Asia, China, Japan, North Korea, South Korea and Mongolia five countries.
4, Southeast Asia includes two major parts of the South Central Peninsula and the Malay Archipelago, there are 11 countries and regions. They are: Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Myanmar, Malaysia, Singapore, the Philippines, Indonesia, Brunei and East Timor.
5, South Asia: It refers to the vast area from the south of the central-western Himalayas, to the Indian Ocean between. A total of eight countries: the north has Nepal, Sikkim, Bhutan, three landlocked mountain countries, the central part of India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, three countries near the sea; the south of the Indian Ocean, Sri Lanka, Maldives, two island countries.
6, Central Asia is located in the middle of Asia and Europe, including Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan five countries, is the former Soviet Union republics
7, West Asia: including the Iranian plateau, the Arabian Peninsula, the Mesopotamia Plain and the Asia Minor Peninsula, a total of 20 countries and regions. They are: Iran, Afghanistan, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar, the United Arab Emirates, Oman, Yemen, Turkey, Syria, Iraq, Cyprus, Lebanon, Jordan, Palestine, Israel, Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan.
8、Three of them, Turkey, Cyprus, Israel, although in Asia, but socio-economic close to the West, Israel, Cyprus, Turkey, Iran, Afghanistan, Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan is not an Arab country.
9, West Asia is the westernmost Arab countries, south of Turkey (Turkey does not count) west of Iraq (Iraq counts), except for the above mentioned, are not Arab countries.

Send Your Message